Friday, October 29, 2010

R.I.P...my friend

I hope that my friend would be back but sadly I got the news today that your life was taken by someone who was heartless. It hurts to think that the chances to meet was there but somehow it was taken for granted. If only I had the chance to see you before you left but it's all gone and I'm left with regret. If I could, this is what I'll say and maybe now that you're an angel above, you will read this....

...I look back and think of those times we had during college and not a single dull moment when you were around. Your smile and jokes never failed to brigthen the saddest day but now you're gone and there is not going to be any of those times again. It's sad thinking of your ex-girlfriend who is now my best friend and I have to hide the words you said the last time we spoke. I know you went away from this world with a broken heart but I guess you had your reasons and so does she. I wish I could have told you that she did love you very much and it was not her intention to break your heart. Now, I only hope that you managed to do the things you enjoyed doing while you were around. You will always be remembered in a special way and missed by everyone...till we meet again someday up in heaven. RIP dear YCM...

So yea...with a heavy heart tomorrow will be the last farewell for him...


Elsie,

though i dont know him, but reading through your entry..
he was surely someone wonderful.
thus, the video is something.. wonderful.
im sure he's now in a paradise island somewhere..

Villeneuve - The Sun (feat. Nili) from NoStress on Vimeo.

Thursday, October 28, 2010

bittersweet...

migraine in my head and it ain't going away so here i am scribbling words to forget the pain. Today is one of those crappy, smelly and highly terrible down days when all I wanna do is curl up in a ball. You know that feeling? whoever you are? yeah well, im pretty sure you do. I can't wait for the day to end although there's nothing much to look forward to but well, there's always my bed, bear and book. The awesome 3 B's. That sound sad but yeah, sometimes that's just the way it is. Better days would come I'm sure and I hope but till then, I'll be patient and wait.

For now...all I sincerely wish is for this pounding in my head would stop and 2 hours would pass by quick....

till next time...when the day is brighter..
-just me with a bittersweet migraine

Friday, October 15, 2010

explosions in the sky!

i miss looking at fireworks.
and explosions in the sky happens to be one of my fav instrumental bands.
andd... i found this vid! with the band's song.. and fireworks.

i took pictures during the fireworks last 2 years ago. click here to check out. its not perfect tho.. but it was something i took on purpose..

and somehow, this guy manage to make it a whole vid.
i love.

Explosions in the sky. from Haik Avanian on Vimeo.

Thursday, October 7, 2010

$$$$$ & absolute boredom

THB (my fav of em all), MYR, EUR, USD...the list goes on as I ponder the damages it could do to a relationship and I can't help but wonder why. I'm just sitting here thinking of how something that could be found as a result of hardwork come between 2 people who are in love. Is it something that's just so powerful to cause arguments that stabs so deeply. I recall many situations that $$$ caused a broken heart but I guess it just depends on how people react towards this lovely.piece.of.paper.named.Money. I mean think about it this way, if you're working, money is replenished at the end of every month but LOVE-if it starts to fade a lil after every argument...it will just slowly disappear. Plus true love is so hard to find so why does $$$ have to get in the way then? Oh well, maybe the situation I was in got me thinking about this. Then again, even marrying someone like Mr. Big, with probably loaded and endless supply of money doesn't make one happy so I guess maybe, it isn't that powerful...yada yada yada...

That's all I guess on my boring thursday. Sometimes there's just always something to complain about. When there is work it's super tiring, when there isn't (which is today's case)...it's boring as hell!!!

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

back after what seemed like ages...

..five days away from work just seemed kinda long and even more tiring than working days but guess I shouldn't be complaining much. Just relieved that my dad's eye op was alright and he is back resting. It was yet another painful experience watching him being pushed into the operating theatre and sitting there waiting with wild, scary thoughts running through my head. I guess i was shit scared thinking what if something goes wrong and being human, it was moments like that when I totally realize how much he means to me. Well, he won't be reading this for sure but yea he is indeed..the wind beneath my wings. Although he does exasperate me big time, life has changed in many ways now so I have learnt to accept the way he is now. Soo...just glad that he will be recovering from his eye op, slowly but surely.

Well, right now...I just wanna go home in a short while to read and sleep after a tiring day. Not too much tiredness from work but other stuff...so yea, relieved that the day is almost over...

Till next time.....